All Church Birthday Party

Sunday, April 29 at noon

You’re invited to our All Church Birthday Party and Potluck in the Fellowship Hall on Sunday, April 29 at noon. We will sit at the table of our birthday month and get to know others who share our special month. After lunch you can sample the birthday cake at your table and then you can feel free to “graze” the other cakes!  (see below for 2 cakes from previous years)

Please bring a dish to pass-hot dogs will be provided (A-L bring salads, M-Z bring hot dishes. No desserts – we will be having cake!)


YOU’RE INVITED! Building Project Groundbreaking

10:00am Sunday, April 22

Join us between services as we ceremonially break ground for the building project. Help us celebrate with music, guest speakers, golden shovels, and free hot cinnamon rolls courtesy of the Noteworthy Bell Choir and a donor!

See the outline of the project on the ground. Get a sense of how traffic will flow. See the future!

Event will take place in the yard behind the white house, weather permitting. For more information, contact Rhonda Akeson, building committee chairperson (, or Pastor Park (


This project will help Onalaska United Methodist Church to be inviting, welcoming, and accepting to all. We will have a covered drop-off with a level entrance – no steps and no ramps! Guests enter a modern lobby with large, accessible restrooms and straight-ahead access to the sanctuary/ narthex. A highly visible stairs leads to the fellowship hall.

Thank you for your support! OUMC members and friends have generously given or pledged $862,169 to support this $1,128,695 project through 2019. The balance of $266,526 will be a loan through the United Methodist Foundation.

Additional gifts are always welcome!
Because of interest, a gift of $1,000 now is equivalent to a gift of $1,600 at the end of the loan. Look for a gift form on the building project table in the lobby, or give online at